powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 12, 2017 - 3:07 p.m.

Was going fine today and then tried to make popsicles with the kids and they wouldn't stop fighting and U stirred everything together so I couldn't pour it into the mold without a giant mess that wouldn't come out later and I lost my shit and yelled at them and now they're all pissed at me and my mood is turned to shit.

I will write what I wanted to write earlier anyway. Just less verbosely and less optimistically.

Enjoying Instagram views and FB likes and trying to get some of the new pieces in my Etsy as I try to figure out what to do with the website. Figure I need to go ahead and make my plan for when none of those likes turn into sales. My backup for the shows I won't be able to apply for for at least a year is online sales. I know I get discouraged when things don't happen immediately. That's why I like shows. Backup for online sales is...? Should I seek galleries? I don't know. I don't want to give up and go on to the next thing, I know I have a tendency to do that. I have a lot of ideas and I want to see them through.

previous next

Leave a note