powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jul. 29, 2017 - 3:42 p.m.

Having another bad day. It started out ok but then I had to do a lot-- water spill, milk spill, flour spill, make breakfast, grits spill, break up a fight (U wanting to throw himself at Q when she was asking for space to calm down), gave U bath, held e back from going in tub because U didn't want him in there, gave e bath, chased them around to put diapers on U, thought, "Oh good now I can sit down and breathe for a minute", U asks for lunch, I'm still chasing E around to diaper him. He says he is ready, then as I get diaper decides he wants candy in pantry and goes to get stool. I go pick him up, he's still holding stool, a bunch of shit gets knocked over, he's crying, everyone is mad at me. I try to go into room to calm down but fucking naturally they all follow me and bang on the door and get key to open it and generally go on the offensive, trying to piss me off in every way possible ("shut up, stupid poopy!"). Because that's what you do when mom is clearly at the end of her fucking rope. Best defense is a good offense, amiright?

Every time I tried to walk to a different room, they followed me, yelling at me.

"Yoga", people say. "Have you tried yoga?".

So I feel kind of done with today. I haven't called mom even though I intended to take them swimming there today. I don't have the energy for it. I can't even make facial expressions right now.

previous next

Leave a note