powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 - 9:05 a.m.

J is off to Denmark and the U.K. now. Only for a week, should be much better than the NZ trip was. Q broke her iPad somehow-- U won't use his either, not out of solidarity but out of a need to be as much like his sister as he can in every way. I thought last night would be intolerable, but it wasn't any more so than usual. If they get on ok and find things to do other than fight, perhaps the iPad will not get fixed. I hate how reliant upon it I have become for giving me the space I need to remain sane. Of course, she still has the computer and so screen time is just video time now, which may be worse. E threw the computer on the floor from her bunk bed, though, so she may not have a computer much longer either if that happens again.

Been getting to sleep around 1am.

previous next

Leave a note