powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 01, 2017 - 8:16 p.m.

The sick got me last night. Spent the night with painful cough, chills, waves of nausea, lethargy, and a whole-brain headache. Feeling a bit better now, but still bone-tired.

Trick or treating was a bit rough. First Q decided she wanted to go trick or treating in Tucson, which is not where we are. She finally decided to go, we had to walk to a nearby neighborhood, it was cold and the kids complained the whole way. Their jackets made it look like they weren't actually in costumes. Q and U were out of spoons and couldn't bring themselves to say trick or treat or thank you. People forgive that in toddlers but not in bigger kids.

One moment I want to remember: we got home and were watching Nightmare Before Christmas on the couch. I asked U to get me a blanket from the bed. He didn't, so I got it myself. A couple minutes later Q comes down with her blanket from upstairs for me. Saw I had the other one and dropped hers on floor and retreated. She had gone to get me a blanket! I said, oh, thank you! This one is much better than that other one, I'll use it instead. And she crept back out to see. Super rare and super sweet and just shows how she works. She does her best when she can, and she can when you let her voluntarily. <3

previous next

Leave a note