powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Dec. 02, 2017 - 11:27 a.m.

Almost done wth the wreath for my mom. Best yet. Have solved a couple engineering problems with it, I think.

I keep thinking things like, I should just make a linocut of the shapes for the cutouts. Then I could print a whole wreath's worth at once, and get more detail, and have a nice plate for a wall print too if I design it right. Can do multi-plate and not worry about hand coloring.

Very pleased with the wreath for mom but still want to find the way to take it all into the Undeniable Wow zone.

Also find myself thinking, "kits are the way to monetize this", but I'm even less sure about the market for kits. And would I enjoy scoring that much paper for others? No. I would not.

And I said I wasn't going to consider business ideas for it, just enjoy making awesome things. But I can't help myself.

Are there a range of simpler, related things that I could do? What about shadow boxes? How big can I make these things? How small?

previous next

Leave a note