powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017 - 10:48 a.m.

In laws will be arriving tomorrow I think. I have such anxiety about this. I know the drill now, what happens, the issues, the conversations, the questions and suggestions and getting all up in my business and my kids' meltdowns etc. I am tensing up already. I would like to be my authentic self and speak plainly but I can't do that without making someone cry.

Things I would like to say:
1. Stop talking.
2. I am 44 fucking years old: YES, this is exactly how I want things.
3. Don't yankee-splain southern culture to me.
4. Yes, I do know what is best for my children.
5. Do you even realize how elitist you sound.
6. We do not need these objects, take them away.
7. Stop asking me how you can help. Stop talking.
8. Don't patronize me.

previous next

Leave a note