powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Feb. 26, 2018 - 9:43 a.m.

Jewelry work is proceeding apace. I had to revise my design to make it a little more finished, and now all the ones I had done are going to have to languish. And of the new batch, I can’t seem to get them really done. Small imperfections in the resin mean I keep giving them topcoat after topcoat. I still have time, though, it’s ok. The sides are tricky. Getting the finish smooth enough. But asking a higher price means a higher standard of quality. I just gotta find the knack.

Have lost 5 pounds this week. Hope the trend continues since I’m not back to my pre-holidays weight. Also started stretching and doing some movement exercises again, which feels very good. I feel good. It would be nice to be able to not only touch the floor, but do it without pain. Also I would like to be able to wear my size 12 pants again. Wouldn’t that be something? I try to stay body positive, but I really liked being a size 10 a few years ago. *sigh*

We finally got an appointment for U’s assessment. He has been able to wind down from his upsets a bit more quickly lately, so I’m feeling some hope.

previous next

Leave a note