powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Mar. 19, 2018 - 1:17 p.m.

Other people go on road trips with their kids and they post happy pictures where everyone is excited. I know social media isn’t reality, but I can’t even stage this. Today we’re just going to Phoenix, but there was still that point where I had to decide whether the difficulty of leaving was harder or easier than the difficulty of canceling the whole damn thing. Think of it as a clusterfuck teeter totter. A clusterfuck teeter totter that I fall off of every goddamn time.

At least I remembered my ear protectors this time.

Still waiting to hear back from the tattoo guy. I shouldn’t say “still”, it’s only been 2 days. I’m just very eager because if I don’t meet him this week, I’ll have to wait until J gets back from his upcoming trips, and I am eager to get this shit going.

previous next

Leave a note