powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 23, 2018 - 10:38 a.m.

I decided to look at a yoga page to get ideas for new stretches. There were some, but I honestly can’t handle the “spiritual” dress-up clothes they drape on this shit. It’s lunges and planks and perfectly fine strength and flexibility exercises. So just staahhhp.

So far today I have 1. Weedeated a portion of the backyard, 2. Cleaned the counter in the kitchen with the tea kettle etc, 3. Cleaned the hood fan and wall and ceiling in part of the kitchen. Front of cabinets. Microwave. Now I can enter the part of the day where I retreat from everything as a self-preservation strategy and wait for sleep, knowing that I accomplished more than I usually do in terms of basic upkeep. *edit* AND I cleaned one half of the sink, hung out some washing to dry, and got Q to do some reading practice. I’M ON FIRE.

previous next

Leave a note