powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 19, 2018 - 4:21 p.m.

Class prep was not smooth for today and I started out in a state of great anxiety which only escalated. Agitated in my mind. The first couple classes were meh and I got through them but as luck would have it M announced right before our class that she wasn’t feeling well and wanted to leave. Normally I would have said hell no and made her stick it out, but today I jumped on that shit and stuck my co-teacher with my half-assed lesson plan and bailed like I was on a sinking ship.

Felt bad about it all the way home. Still do. Not cool. She was having a hard time today too. But I was hitting the point of Can’t Even, I’m not sure why, but I was. This whole goddamn thing does it now, anticipating difficulties. Not gonna do it next semester unless they want J to do a logic class.

previous next

Leave a note