powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 08, 2018 - 12:15 p.m.

Period is STILL fucking going. Day 10. I called the doc today in hopes that they’ll prescribe me some birth control to get de-whack the hormones and straighten this out. Nurse said they usually want to do an ultrasound and biopsy to make sure there’s nothing fishy going on, but I’m hoping that given my travel and difficulty of scheduling these appointments around it in a timely way, they’ll give me something to make this stop. Take pity on me, docs, I don’t want to bleed for two months straight.

My last couple of days have been: go to bathroom to check if still bleeding. Yep. Wait a half hour. Check if still bleeding. Yep. Repeat. Get up in morning, think I’m done bleeding. Nope, still bleeding. Threaten uterus with a knife. I’ll give you something to bleed about, bitch!

previous next

Leave a note