powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 08, 2018 - 5:35 a.m.

Got U to bed finally around 12:30. Woke up around 2 to come to my bed. Woke up around 4:30 and haven’t been able to go back to sleep. Fml.

We have been trying a system where J gets up and goes out to work in the morning, returns in the afternoon and then I go do stuff. Coffee shop, mostly. Thrift store. Need to find things to add to the repertoire. I could stay in and work sometimes too (although sometimes I have difficulty ignoring what’s happening downstairs and I have to come down to pee and stuff and so it isn’t the full checking out that I need). It’s a little early to say but I think it will help. I come back with a couple of spoons restored.

Sent the text of the Satanic invocation to the chapter head to make into little laminated prayer card thingies to give out at the next event. I’m excited to see the final product. The lettering had room for improvement to be sure, but it wasn’t bad. The event is in mid-September and I want to go but am anxious that if I go alone, I will flee in a blind panic. I have only met a handful of TST members, and I don’t know if any of them will want me glommed onto them for the evening. And I don’t even enjoy companionship. This is an unfortunate situation. Maybe I will brave it and go solo, find a corner to lurk in, and if I have to leave, I have to leave. I still have a month to figure it out. I would like to go to the big thing in Bisbee this year, though, and this is a test case for whether that should even be a goal.

previous next

Leave a note