powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 25, 2018 - 8:35 a.m.

I’ve been fine, I guess. Tedium and it looks like our housekeeper is still suffering from chronic depression. Our back yard is like my mental state: littered with fun things slowly decomposing in the sun, while the trees I optimistically planted years ago stand dry and dead.

J got me tickets for Rodrigo y Gabriela! That is tonight, I am very excited.

In 2 weeks there’s the TST event. They’ve started publicizing the invocation prayer cards and it’s nice to see people responding positively to them. I have a couple FB friends I haven’t met yet who will be there, so I guess I’m looking forward to that. I expect to be mostly ignored, but that’s probably for the best. I have my outfit picked out: red nope shirt, space girl leggings (they are light blue with brightly colored flying sci-fi girls with laser guns, and my purple converse. Maybe I am not like the other Satanists.

I am still 4-5 lbs up from my recent lowest low, it’s just enough to have me stuck between sizes again, and I don’t like it. Also need to get it together before the holidays arrive (and the in-law visiting season in general beginning at the end of September).

previous next

Leave a note