powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Sept. 01, 2018 - 3:25 p.m.

Feeling better today. I don’t know what that was yesterday. But nothing external to me has changed and I’m fine now (if tired, now that it’s afternoon). I have a meme of Marge Simpson sitting on a chair and staring despondently, the caption is something about “when I should be doing self care but end up spending the afternoon dissociating instead”, and J said it was like I was trying to do a re-enactment. Well, a lot of the time I feel better when I just sit and stare and let my brain finish whatever it’s doing. It’s very calming and I usually feel better afterward.

Bought some clothes today. Things I like. I look forward to wearing them someday.

It was very loud in the car on the way home and I found it hard to talk or concentrate. I think a key to the issues around my in laws and family dinners might be chaotic-noise related. I don’t know what can be done about it, but it’s a start.

previous next

Leave a note