powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018 - 2:47 p.m.

J is out of town again. Mom came over to watch the kids but I had nothing planned but if I stayed home I would have had to deal with stuff or talk to her, so I went out.

I went to the thrift store, where there was nothing I wanted. I bought Q a couple of shirts. I sat in the car in the parking lot. I drive to the coffee shop I like, but haven’t gotten out. I am just sitting in the parking lot.

I have been gone almost 2 hours. Soon I will have to go home, totally unrecharged and feeling like a failure because I didn’t manage to do anything at all, not even drink a cup of coffee, during my free time.

How does even my free time manage to make me feel like a failure?

The Halloween costumes this year are going to be a disaster.

previous next

Leave a note