powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 13, 2019 - 11:24 p.m.

Finishing up Q’s birthday weekend. It’s been basically good, but a bit grueling and WOW am I ready to not see the in-laws again for a while.

At this point I am hypersensitive. Every offer to help feels like a coded criticism. I can’t take waking up in the morning and having to talk to them. I seem to be expected to sit around socializing in the evening with them too and “Where’s LF?” feels like a personal attack.

Stuff going on with my brother in law and his wife too. Her pregnancy, their one best shot at biological parenthood, is teetering on the edge of not existing and everyone is worried and sad. I don’t feel it myself, but I’m concerned for everyone since they seem to feel it. I try to act like I feel it.


previous next

Leave a note