powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019 - 11:05 a.m.

Second update today. I am on fire.

The Patreon idea. On the other hand all I have ever sought is mastery of something. I learn a little and am filled with what ifs, and then move on before I fully explore my first idea. I wish I could find a way to make myself stick it out, explore it thoroughly, develop real skill, make my magnum opus or experimental series BEFORE moving on.
Like the paper cutting I dabbled in recently. I have this team of huge sheets of cardstock that I keep eyeballing, like what would it be like to make a giant thing? A giant 24x40 paper cut? And it never gets further than that because if I’m going to invest that much time and energy, it better be worth it, and I don’t have any ideas that I deem worth it. I go back and forth on what is even worth doing. And I’m not very original, conceptually. All I have is my love of materials and my diligence.

previous next

Leave a note