powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019 - 3:54 p.m.

Definitely in the midst of some kind of cyclical creative period. Plus in general less anxiety and higher productivity/more energy.

Stupid shit I have decided to try this time: it’s warm today and really too warm for me to want my converse on, but I haven’t ordered new sandals yet. “Why don’t i try making some out of scrap fabric?” I thought. Ok, there’s probably a good reason why it won’t work but if I’m not walking miles, then maybe it would be interesting and I can just mend them as they erode and that would be interesting. So here I am at the coffee shop, sewing together 5 layers of scrap fabric into a sole. Wish me luck. Edited to add: made one shoe. I think I like it? But I might not tomorrow, Brain is still weird. Main downside is that the sole is floppy and turns under easily at the toe if I drag my feet at all. I wish I could do both of them tonight, I’d totally wear them tomorrow. It’s exhausting though. And my fingers hurt. Should the other shoe look the same? Or different fabric? Hmmmm

previous next

Leave a note