powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 10, 2019 - 9:27 a.m.

Watched a talk Seth Godin gave at a craft and commerce conference a couple years ago. It was inspiring, which is to say I simultaneously loved/hated it. I don’t really enjoy the experience of being made to feel things, I’ve found. At least not positive things. *shrug* but that is neither here nor there.

At first I was super inspired, now I’m just kind of down about it. What he was exhorting the audience to feels like too much. I like the idea of finding the smallest audience I can do my best work for. But I don’t know what my best work is. I like the idea that the answer to “what is it for” must always be “change”. But I don’t know what i’m trying to change that also matches up with my best work. The only thing I do that he advocated for was failing over and over again in the course of innovation. That I can do.

previous next

Leave a note