powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 - 8:15 a.m.

I can see the colors emerging now in the loops I have made. If you saw my pic on FB, that was only part of it. I added 4-5 more shades after that picture was taken. I have 15 shades going right now. I don’t think I can make this one too big because I only have one shirt that’s the yellow I’m using for a base, but we’ll see. I could work in other shades of yellow cloth I suppose.

I have thought of 6 different ways to acheive color transitions with these materials. I kind of want to do a study in each. And of course they can be used in combination too.

Also texture. And seed beads sometimes.

I’m still contemplating what sort of composition to do, but I have time to let that evolve naturally as well. Each loop takes about 10 minutes to make.

previous next

Leave a note