powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Mar. 26, 2019 - 11:37 p.m.

Found a shade darker and a shade lighter; I can make it work.

J and the other 2 kids came back tonight. And it was brought home to me how peacefully my week really was. It had its frustrations but the children are exponentially difficult together. Isolate U and by himself he is fine and the others are fine. He can talk and talk without irritating Q and her telling him to be quiet and them getting each other all worked up; he isn’t there trying to control everything E does and having power struggles all day. We had a nice time really, he’s a nice kid with a couple of issues to be worked on and if it was just him it wouldn’t seem so insurmountable. Same goes for each of them considered by themselves.

*sigh*

I wish I could clone myself. One of me for each child, one of me to do art, one of me to get to hang out with J, one of me to Netflix and chill with friends. Then somehow reconvene at the end of the day and integrate all the knowledge and memories. I am ready for this technology.

previous next

Leave a note