powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 31, 2019 - 7:56 a.m.

The textile piece is coming along. It’s getting too big to just look like a potholder, which is a relief because with all those holes it would make a lousy potholder.

Things I think about it while in a state of flow: it’s structure is like my thought processes. Round and round over and over in variations. Each loop is a person. Basically the same but varying a bit, playing one’s role in the fabric, lashed to its neighbors. Each loop is visually a pixel, but really more variation is possible, it is more analog than that. I also keep trying to decide what the next one will be like. There are so many possibilities.

I cashed in my cleaning the house earnings this month to get new Frostbeard candles for the studio. I got Book Cellar and Sexy Librarian. Sexy Librarian my be too floral, we’ll see. I think I liked Oxford Library better than Book Cellar too but maybe that’s just because I had gotten used to it.

previous next

Leave a note