powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 18, 2019 - 2:52 p.m.

Mom’s issue was that she had wanted for E to have a very good memory of spending some nice time with her, and she was disappointed in herself that she couldn’t make that happen. Fair enough. She’s back today. Q is bored and on edge, the boys are fighting. I fled for the coffee shop, she can call if she can’t take it.

The tactile sensory meltdown is the only kind of sensory meltdown I would say I really have. Loud stuff hurts and puts me on edge, lights at night irritate me, but the only stuff that really pushes me over the edge is tactile. And it’s weird because I had never realized that. But also I have never had 2 small children touching me relentlessly for long periods of time until now. So. It’s not like hugs hurt or anything. But it is like a feeling of just not being able to take it. Growing and growing need to get away until, if I have to keep taking it (usually with a hefty side of conflict mediation and noise along with), I just sit there and cry. I hate it.

previous next

Leave a note