powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 18, 2019 - 9:38 p.m.

What is this, my third entry today?

Today was much better. The kids were good while I had coffee. I finished the current round of color on my thing. I showed the thing to mom, somewhat trepidatiously because I expected “but what do you DO with it?”. I described it as a wall hanging, she thought it was beautiful, and uttered the words I know to be the pinnacle of her artistic appreciation: “look at the WORK in that!”.

So, I feel good about that. This art is both mother and J-approved, I must be onto something.

She did ask whether I was going to sell it, which I have been trying very hard not to think about. I said if someone wanted to buy it I would sell it to them, but I’m not worried about that at this point.

Now hopefully E will fall asleep watching videos, U will come out quietly and just make explosion noises by himself for a half hour, eat food, and come to bed in an orderly manner. And Q will fall asleep without wanting me to scratch her back.

previous next

Leave a note