powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2019 - 2:47 p.m.

Let me take time out from whining about parenting to talk about skin care.

I used up the coffee sugar scrub I got last year in Oregon and made myself a new one with brown sugar, coconut oil, and cinnamon oil. I have been using it nearly every day and I feel amazing. It makes me want to make more kinds of scrubs and that’s dangerous for me. You know how I get.

Googled some recipes and I notice that the worlds of culinary technique and diy skin care do not always match up. Diy skin care people don’t really think outside the box. So I have some ideas.

I do not need another project. I do not. I do not. I do not.
Still, I mixed a teaspoon of rose water and 2 teaspoons of powdered vanilla earl grey tea into a cup of sugar. It smells really good. I left it out to dry again and then will stir coconut oil into it. I think I will like it.

previous next

Leave a note