powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 27, 2019 - 8:33 a.m.

Yesterday was fine. Made bread. Managed to do some of a reading lesson with Q and U. She gets really hung up on 2 syllable words and I don’t know how to help her with that.

She is bored all the time but won’t try new things and won’t accept suggestions, although she asks for them. “I’m borrrrreed. What should I do?” “Read, do math practice, blow bubbles, draw, clean your room, improve your fort....” “I DON’T WANNA DO THAT.”

I ate my leftover calzone half, had a beer, skipped dinner.

Mom came over and I went upstairs to work but took a small uncomfortable nap instead. No one got into any fights while mom was there, so that was nice.

Bedtime standoff in which neither boy is willing to be alone but U doesn’t want E in his room and refuses to go to the other bedroom to lay quietly while I get e to sleep. We solve this problem, or a variant of it, anew every night. Some nights I think, welp. That’s it. None of us are going to sleep ever again.

previous next

Leave a note