powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 14, 2019 - 12:22 p.m.

I ended up having a decent Mother’s Day proper. J made a really tasty supper (polenta with a variety of toppings on offer). I watched GoT, sat in shock and confusion before joining in the collective griping.

Monday I finally got to the restaurant I had wanted, and had a fine breakfast burrito.

J left early this morning for his long trip. No clue how the bedtimes are going to work. All kinds of sideways, I expect. Today: in one of my creative high periods. Still working on the big thing but also a side thing that’s no good at all. Sometimes I get ideas (you know) and sometimes I spend a lot of time deciding if they’re good or not before I do them. This time I just decided to do the thing (another wrapped object). Jewelry, wrapped textile, it doesn’t look good. Doesn’t mean it couldn’t BE good as an object though. I don’t know, I don’t know what it’s all about yet.

previous next

Leave a note