powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 21, 2019 - 7:20 a.m.

I ordered tea a few days ago and managed to forget the only tea I actually needed. Reordered today. Got free shipping, fortunately.

I thought I overheard mom say a couple pretty awful things to U when I was trying to lay down. Couldn’t get her to admit it though and didn’t want to say what I thought I heard because if I was wrong she would be rightfully offended. Fortunately the tension dissipated.

“Righteous indignation” is her guiding aesthetic.

Summary of our discussion of U in recent weeks:
Her: whatever you tell him, he does the opposite!
Me: that’s because he’s the kind of person who, whatever you tell him, he needs to do the opposite. He literally cannot do otherwise. Find another way.
Her, to U: you pick those crackers up right now! *gets angry*

*sigh*

I don’t remember what else I did yesterday. Have been exercising again, so exercises. Worked on the art piece. Very close to being done with the current layer of yellow.

previous next

Leave a note