powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jun. 01, 2019 - 9:02 a.m.

Trying to get the irrigation going so my trees don’t die while I’m away. Need mulch. Need to fertilize the ones in the front yard. Not much progress being made on the inside of the house. I should pretend we’re leaving this afternoon and then suddenly everything will seem urgent and I’ll have a chance of getting it done by Wednesday.

J found me a nice Airbnb apartment near Cardiff Bay and now I’m very excited.


Need to remember to stretch constantly when I’m not in the car on this trip. All the progress I made on flexibility last year is long gone and that’s a shame because I hate stretching. I see society6 now offers big floor pillows and I should get one so I’m not just sitting on the couch all the time. It’s doing my hamstrings no favors. I can always tell when I need to stretch more because my knees hurt going up stairs. I’m completely against having knee pain.

previous next

Leave a note