powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jul. 06, 2019 - 10:09 a.m.

I ended up sitting there and working on a thing for a while and it was fine. I need to develop new expectations and habits and routines around being in a new place so I can jump into my own version of enjoying it more quickly. I can’t tell you how little desire I have to go shopping as a part of it.

As I get older and more and more non threatening I will begin vandalizing as a part of it. Sticker graffiti probably. By the time I am my mother’s age, if I haven’t died of heat exhaustion or dehydration, I will wear scavenged Alfred Dunner outfits and go around spray painting obscenities on any remaining confederate monuments. I will have a small rhinestone and silver necklace that says ACAB.

The thing I was making started as a collar of a T-shirt. It’ll probably be a necklace/collar in the end. I want to make its original function completely opaque to casual scrutiny.

previous next

Leave a note