powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jul. 15, 2019 - 8:26 a.m.

J got me a new phone since the old one was having trouble with the maps and also the WiFi was sucking. Well, got himself a new phone and I got his old one which works much better. It was an antsy couple hours there when I had to spend time without a phone.

U had a meltdown because we admitted to him that we got rid of the old phone. Poor kid. Once he had it out of his system though, it was over. I just wish his meltdowns didn’t involve the level of real and imaginary violence that they do. Still, he is slowly becoming more restrained with what he’ll do physically, don’t want to lose sight of his progress. Hopefully he will get to a point where he isn’t threatening to bludgeon me to death.

We’re going to Boston today, to the children’s museum. A FB friend of mine will be meeting us there. Honestly I don’t want to do any of it. I tried explaining to her my anxiety around it. She said “I understand” and then went on to say she doesn’t think we should let the opportunity to meet in person pass. So here I am. Going to do it. I’ll spend at least a full day mentally recovering from it. Hope she’s comfortable to be around, anyway. I don’t know how to talk to people. I don’t want to do this.

previous next

Leave a note