powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jul. 25, 2019 - 12:59 p.m.

The nectarines kind of sucked, it was a disappointment. We’re now in Memphis. Taking a day or two to recuperate from the driving before heading the rest of the way home. Going to have to smuggle more farmers market peaches upstairs here where I can eat them without having to defend my choices. And I need good summer watermelon.

I really just want to be home even though I feel like I’m gonna be kind of depressed at home again. The mess. Lack of outside time. New demands because of E going to school. Maybe that will be for the best— better social models for him, time away from his brother and so less distress for him. Expanding his horizons. I hope I can do my part.

Looking forward to maybe getting some time to myself again. Eating less processed food. I had zucchini and bacon and a scoop of grits with feta for breakfast, did a full workout. I feel good.

I just need things to look forward to. On different scales. Yearly, monthly, weekly. Dare I say daily? That might be too much.

previous next

Leave a note