powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 26, 2019 - 10:18 a.m.

Staying here another day. Gonna buy a watermelon. Mil gets annoyed when I buy watermelon if we don’t eat it all and there’s nowhere to put it in the fridge. But if I get a small one, U and I will demolish it.

Overdid the workout and am sore. I’m not sure if it was the backbends specifically or everything in aggregate. I did 7 reps of the backbends, held most for about 5 seconds and the last for 12.

Supposedly the next step of difficulty is walking down the wall into a backbend. I am nowhere near ready for that. Maybe I never will be. A lot more arm strength needed for that. But my soreness is not in my arms, it’s in my quads.

I want to be able to do off the floor pushups. At least a couple. And a pull up? I’ve never been able to do a single pull up, but #goals.

previous next

Leave a note