powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Aug. 02, 2019 - 3:38 p.m.

Entry #2.

Eventually today E went of his own (grudging) volition, about an hour and a half late. When he got done he said it was funnier than yesterday, and he really likes his teacher. I just wish getting him out in the morning weren’t SO hard.

I was supposed to have time to myself this morning and I used it a) driving to my regular coffee shop to find them so busy there was nowhere to sit; b) driving to a restaurant to get an early lunch to find it had moved; c) driving to its new location to find there was no parking; d) driving home and making myself lunch, which I made too spicy and couldn’t eat but half of. I sat in my chair upstairs and vegged after that.

Well, what I really did was make a list of every hexennacht scent I want to try, copied the descriptions to the document, arranged them by type and then made a list by what month they should go with, and then ranked which ones I want most for each month. Well, bimonthly. It’s a good plan. If I had $30 every other month to spend on perfume. Haha.
Edited to add that I worked out yesterday and am up to 10 bridge reps, held the last one for 15 seconds. I’m a little sore today but not as much as in the past.

previous next

Leave a note