powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Aug. 04, 2019 - 4:35 p.m.

At the splash pad with Q. It’s hot as fuck here today. Ugh.

Made another embroidered bracelet. This one says “to fuck up that which is already fucked up”. Turn of phrase by autistic rhetorician Melanie Yergeau. I liked it, I posted it on IG, I wonder if I shouldn’t have. Some of these feel very personal to me, like I don’t really want them being scrutinized or anything.

I haven’t really gotten back to working on the big piece since we’ve been back. It’s all laid out and ready to go but I haven’t figured out what the new routine is. I used to do it in the mornings regularly, but now my mornings are fucked.

It’s 5:30. Mom isn’t coming for dinner tonight (yay) but I feel like I should cook anyway. But I’m tired from the splash pad heat (home now).

All around very meh.

previous next

Leave a note