powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 05, 2019 - 4:24 p.m.

We worked out a work/alone time schedule for the weekdays. Still thrown off because my favorite coffee shop is so busy in the mornings now, and I have no time to work out before people wake up and if I don’t start the day right I just never get my groove for anything. I don’t know. Also it’s so hot. I took an afternoon nap and am trying to get the upstairs cool enough to work out but it’s still 93 up here.

I dunno, I need to find some sort of way to organize it. I don’t like it. Maybe I just need to wake at 5:30am. I’ve been going to sleep a little earlier but not that much earlier.

E went today but didn’t want J to leave him there. When J left E was crying. Later he had a tantrum and tried to bite a teacher, then fell asleep on the floor. For basically the rest of the school day.

It is nice not worrying about the boys fighting all day.

Update: my brain is just very disorganized today. Having a lot of trouble focusing on anything. I did 10 backbend reps and held for 20 seconds on the last one.

previous next

Leave a note