powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019 - 2:10 p.m.

One of my FB friends is starting a project of some sort to raise awareness among autistic women in particular about what the signs of an abuser are. The list that emerged from the discussion thread was very familiar from my ex, and I had a couple things to add. I wondered what difference it would have made if I had had access to such info early on? Maybe it would have been harder to gaslight me for so long, maybe it would have cut it short anyway.

Anyway I had the idea of collecting the words of such abusers, examples of all the things people listed, and embroidering them onto literal red flags. Maybe make one of those Instagram movements out of it together with my friend...then do...what? Something with them physically maybe. I’ve seen fields of red flags in similar campaigns against domestic violence, something like that maybe. An idea to kick down the road a bit perhaps.

previous next

Leave a note