powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 12, 2019 - 12:46 p.m.

E refused school again today. Regardless of the plan to take him out before he switches teachers. Now he’s saying school is boring and he hates it, and has said he is not going any more. Even if it means he doesn’t get iPad ever again.

My brain state today: creative active period.
1. I buttoned my textile cuffs end to end and wrapped them around my neck and they make a fine necklace. Now I have more ideas.
2. Someone commissioned a custom one from me. So I’ve started work on that. Not sure what to charge.
3. Started sketching out ideas for a Halloween card. It’s ambitious but I like it so if I can, I will make them.

My new scents arrived and I like them. I haven’t work any yet or made up the sugar scrub. I need to shower today though so I guess I’ll do that next.

previous next

Leave a note