powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019 - 2:34 p.m.

I did go ahead and send it to her.

I complained about the situation in one of my groups and people tried to give me advice about pricing and then I told them the price and they didn’t say anything so I guess that means they think it’s too high. Oh well. Textile items are really prone to price deflation because 1. Women’s work, 2. Imported work, 3. People doing things on sewing machines, 4. Inexperienced makers not valuing their time. And of course, my work won’t be for everyone and that’s ok. I know this: I won’t do it for less. The question isn’t whether I should lower the price, but whether enough people will be willing to pay it to make it worth doing. I don’t need that many sales to have enough sales. I will try to make them worth the $, one way or another.

J has gone on a trip until Sunday. Tomorrow will be my first attempt at wrangling E to school by myself. Let us hope bedtime goes smoothly.

previous next

Leave a note