powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2019 - 10:37 a.m.

I made one of the buntings. I’m pleased with it. I’m not very good at cutting fabric in regular shapes. But the cotton jersey is ideal because it won’t fray and is abundant.
Other thoughts:
While I want it to be well made and genuinely attractive, I don’t want them to take forever. Probably I should go with printing rather than embroidery most of the time.

I had planned to use Velcro to attach them to the whatever, but Velcro takes a while to set. I hung one on my wall for a photo and left it there and later it had fallen off because I used it immediately. Also the bricks were not smooth enough for a really good bond. I don’t want to leave one somewhere and then it just falls off after an hour. What else could I try?

Trying to decide whether to put it on my regular IG or not. If I put “FUCK ICE” or ACAB on them I may not want it that closely associated with me. And anonymity is also a standard practice with street art, isn’t it?

I also like the idea that this could be the thing I do when I visit new places. Instead of shopping, I leave art behind.

previous next

Leave a note