powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Sept. 05, 2019 - 6:12 a.m.

Decided I don’t want a shop for the bracelets and stuff. I’ll put a note up on my IG about taking commissions, but I’ve been feeling contrary about it for days now and so just never mind.

Got the hanging issues worked out with the bunting piece, I think. Maybe I’ll go hang it somewhere today or tomorrow. Having creative block about what to put on the next one. I love craftivism stuff but personally I don’t want to put anything preachy on them. Same with feel-good stuff. The “be kind” flowers all over Tucson just annoy me at this point. I do want to make people laugh and feel they’ve stumbled upon something absurd and charming and defiant, but not be trite about it. Turns out that’s a difficult thing to put words to.

So if anyone has any suggestions, I’m taking them. I mean, I’ll probably reject your suggestion anyway, but you never know.

I’d like something a little absurd, a little punk, and little angry, but still joy-giving and curiosity-tickling. Something about goats, maybe?

previous next

Leave a note