powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Sept. 09, 2019 - 4:50 p.m.

I put up the second one this morning. Checked back about 6 hours later and it too was gone. I look at bus stops when I drive anywhere now. I like imagining someone seeing the bunting, going, “what the fuck is that?”, looking closer, laughing, contemplating for a moment and then snatching it, shoving it in their purse or pocket or backpack, and taking it home to hang.

I like imagining these things as a gift to the working folk who use the bus. I mean, they’d probably rather have cash, but art is valuable.

I don’t know whose job it is to clean up the bus stops, or when they do it. I suppose I should find out. I can’t imagine they would consistently throw them out before anyone could snatch them tho.

previous next

Leave a note