powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019 - 7:59 p.m.

Today I napped. Didn’t sleep much last night because my friend here came over. I haven’t mentioned this aspect of my trip much but I can’t really omit it now that I’m here, and why should I? Anyway, I am not wholesome, people. But you knew that already.

So today I napped, drank tea, napped, ate the yogurt I saved from the plane, and finally went for a walk to the city center in the early afternoon. Beautiful day, clear sky, short sleeve weather. I had intended to go to a cheese restaurant but when I got down there it was crowded and loud and I sort of came to a stop, stood there looking around, and decided that best intentions aside, I wasn’t going to be able to proceed comfortably, and headed back home. Where I napped again.

Woke and began to despair for dinner, didn’t want to go adventuring to find a grocery store. But they had a can of chickpeas in the cupboard here and some pesto in the fridge so I roasted the chickpeas and tossed them with pesto and that was just fine.

Now I’m going to have more tea, work on some project or other, and wait for my friend to come back. Also, maybe another nap.

previous next

Leave a note