powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 - 5:44 p.m.

The next day, my charger cord stopped working and my friend helped me find the phone store so I could buy a new one. I looked at the castle. I ate Welsh rarebit.

The next day my legs and feet were really sore and I didn’t do anything until the evening, when I took the train to his place. Netflix and chill. Came back early this morning, still dark, drizzly. Train travel accomplishment unlocked!

Took the train back to the city center in the afternoon. Found one bookshop, which was underwhelming. Looked at the castle again. Bought a t-shirt for myself. Came home, ate ramen noodles.

My plan had been to go find fish and chips but I’m even more sore now and I may just sit here and eat all the brownies he brought me. I have to leave in the morning.

previous next

Leave a note