powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 06, 2019 - 6:40 a.m.

I slept so much yesterday. It just felt so good to not be awake and thinking. It’s early today but doesn’t feel much better so far.

J and Q returned last night. Q’s first day today in the next swim class level. She gets through about one class per year but she’s getting better and better and loves it. Small feeling of having done the right thing for once.

Still fantasizing about the giant purple paper. Imagining very simple pleated piece with a print on one part of the pleat. I don’t need giant paper for a small frameable piece like that, though. Pleating requires text weight paper.

Large architectural popup piece also with printing. Pop ups do better with heavier card stock. I still have trouble wrapping my brain around the possibilities of pop ups. I like the idea of frameable abstract popup art, but framing is troublesome.

Ow, my brain.

169.6 today.

previous next

Leave a note