powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019 - 9:08 a.m.

I produced one sample but it’s too insubstantial without the resin. Too light. Won’t stay where you put it. I guess I need to keep experimenting.

I’m feeling a little discouraged.

Necklace options are 1. Black coated stainless circle with magnetic clasp. Super cheap! Looks good and I know of one well known jewelry designer who uses them and it doesn’t seem to have hindered her at all.
2. Stainless steel circle with bayonet clasp. Not quite as cheap, but still cheap. One notch up in quality that I don’t know whether anyone will notice.
3. I can work on some version of a multistrand cotton thread thing. Could be colorful and unusual, need to make sure it doesn’t detract from the pendants.
Update: I remembered that it’s mostly earrings that sell. Ugh earrings are so boring.

previous next

Leave a note