powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019 - 8:30 a.m.

I went to the string store and got some string in different colors. I think it’ll work? We’ll see.

Been reading through my diary entries from years ago to harvest text for these pieces. God, I’m long-winded. Sorry about that, everyone. It’s fun to read about things I had forgotten. And how I was then. Very different, though I feel like a continuous entity. Before kids I had the mental space to notice birds and stuff. How I miss it.

U is really yelly this morning. As a parent I’m supposed to stay calm all the time lest I traumatize them with my yelling. I can’t do it. “They’re not giving you a hard time, they’re having a hard time.” Me too.

I finished the first necklace. The wording is an amalgamation of stuff from a couple places, or made up to go. It reads like a love letter or something. I didn’t stick with the idea of taking it from my own writings for this one. But I like it. The colors are on point and I liked how the string worked out for the cord (I need to reinforce the closure loop though).

The next one is from a diary entry, maybe I should name them after the date of the entry. Maybe that’s boring. I uploaded the completed one to IG and probably no one will like it.

previous next

Leave a note