powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 18, 2019 - 11:58 a.m.

Entry 2 for the day already.
I’m kidding myself about this fucking jewelry, it’s weird as shit and no one is gonna want to buy it. It’s just going to leave me feeling like a failure again. People want jewelry that is pretty and fun and makes them feel happy. Not that is conceptually based and kinda dark and wonky. They want it to match their outfit, not their existential crisis.

They also say you should keep your web presence focused on the one thing that you do, don’t be all over the place showing every crafty thing that you do. *sigh*

Update: browsing my diary for old quotes, I came upon an entry complaining about the exact same stuff with my jewelry that I’m fretting over today. I never worked through it I guess. *sigh*

previous next

Leave a note