powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 19, 2019 - 2:59 p.m.

Anyway. Meltdowns over for now.
I am doing my best.

Finished a pair of earrings, a necklace with only one pendant on it. A couple more smaller pieces in the works. The necklace cords involve a few different colors of thread and several of those fancy knots and they actually take longer to do than the focal pieces themselves. I think it makes them a little more special, though. They should hold up ok if people don’t abuse them. I realize that’s a big ‘if’.

Debating whether to add them to the Etsy shop or what. I suppose I may as well. I don’t want the shop to be too mixed, but I can take the other stuff down. I think if it was going to sell, it would have by now. Can embroidered goods share space with weird contemporary jewelry without each of them detracting from the other? Probably not. *sigh*

previous next

Leave a note