powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019 - 7:57 p.m.

Tried to start a website today. I don’t know how to build a website properly but I have the damndest time trying to find a template that really works for me. Tried wix, but can’t find an option for an image gallery. Tried weebly...had problems with them before. Maybe I should just do a blogspot? What are they like these days?

Anyway it was kind of fun just typing in any damn thing just to see how it all looked...I might just try actually not giving a fuck and not trying to be impressive and seeing how that goes.

I have this pair of earrings I have been trying to figure out what to write on them. Gray, pink, blue, swirly. I finally decided. “Send nudes”. Because seriously, FUCK IT.

Pricing is another matter. I come up with a reasonable price I think I would be happy with, and then I look at someone else’s pricing and am like...maybe I should charge more. It’s such a mess. Value of materials, how long it took, but also perceived value, pricing of comparable work, resonances, uniqueness, the maker’s education/background/experience....price it too low and people won’t buy...price it too high and people won’t buy....Price it too low and people won’t take care of it or treasure it or think of it as quality afterward....

Was gonna say more, but I’m tired now.

previous next

Leave a note